Safeguarding at Amesbury



Jill Tait - Harris (Safeguarding Governor)



Michael Armitage (Deputy Head and DSL)



Gavin Franklin (Head)



Nick Randall (Tutor)



Jo Clark (Head of Mental Health & Wellbeing)



Tony Sharps (E-Safety Officer)



Stuart Brown (Head of Boarding)



Tan Rathmell (Head of SEND)



Michelle Thurley (Head of Little Amesbury)



Sam Hopwood (Head of Pre-Prep)



Lucy Noe (Head of Lower Prep)



Lucy Ashton (Head of Middle Prep)



Sarah Page (Head of Upper Prep)

At Amesbury, safeguarding is embedded in our culture, ensuring everyone feels secure. We foster openness for reporting concerns and rigorously train staff. Collaborative efforts with external agencies solidify our commitment to safety.

Any general concerns should, in the first instance, be communicated to the DSL or DDSLs. If you have a safeguarding concern about a member of staff should contact the Head, any safeguarding concerns about the Head should be referred to the Chair of Governors, Ms Karen Davies.

